East of England Vascular Surgery Trainers


Addenbrooke's Hospital


Mr Jonathan Boyle


Mr Patrick Coughlin


Mr. Patrick Coughlin qualified from the University of Leeds in 1997 and undertook his basic and higher surgical training in the Yorkshire Deanery. Endovascular training was obtained as the overseas fellow at Fremantle Hospital in Perth and as a BSET fellow at St Georges Hospital, London in 2009. He was appointed as a Consultant in Vascular/Endovascular Surgery at Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge in 2011. He has a strong interest in teaching / training. 

He is the current TPD for vascular surgery within the Eastern Deanery. He is the convenor for the ASPIRE 4 and 6 national simulation courses. He is a member of the Specialist Advisory Committee for vascular surgery where he is the vascular surgery lead for the Improving Surgical Training pilot training programme. He also leads on the TIG fellowships for vascular surgery. He is a member of the Intercollegiate Specialty Board in Vascular Surgery and is the leader of the panel of question writers for the oral examination. He is an examiner for both the FRCS (Vasc) and the FEBVS. 

His research is focused upon the management of lower limb peripheral arterial disease including using novel imaging techniques to potentially help guide optimal treatment modalities in this group of patients. His research has been funded by the Circulation Foundation, the Royal College of Surgeons of England and the Dunhill Medical Trust.


Mr Manjit Gohel

Mr Seamus Harrison

Miss Diane Hildebrand

Mr Paul Hayes

Mr Simon Kreckler

Mr Kevin Varty

Mr Chandana Wijewardena

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital


Mr Wissam Al-Jundi

Mr Matthew Armon

Mr Phil Bennett

Mr Rob Brightwell

​Mr Mike Delbridge

Miss Felicity Meyer

Mr Darren Morrow


Colchester General Hospital


Mr Abdusalam Abu-Own

Mr Sohail Choksy

Mr Adam Howard


Basildon University Hospital

Thursday, 27 December, 2018
Make this a News Item?: 
Show Between Dates: 
Thursday, 27 December, 2018