School of Surgery


Head of the School of Surgery
Mr Mark Bowditch
Head of the School of Surgery



Mr Raaj Kumar Praseedom

Deputy Head of School of Surgery

Specialty Training Committee Chairs

Mr Chris Servant 

Core Surgery 

Ms Claire Edwards 

Core Surgery - Educational Director

Mr Steven Tsui

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Mr Raaj Praseedom

General Surgery

Mr Rodney Laing


Mr Chi-Hwa Chan

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Mr A Hilger 

Otolaryngology (ENT)

Mr M Meyer 

Plastic Surgery

Mr Stephen Pryke

Trauma & Orthopaedics

Mr Tevita Aho


Specialty Training Programme Directors

Core Surgery

Ms Claire Edwards 

Mr Kamal Aryal

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Mr Ravi Joseph De Silva 

General Surgery

Sarah Downey

Asif Jah


Mr Stephen Price

Oral Maxillofacial Surgery

Mr Christopher Fowell 

Plastic Surgery 

Mr Martin Heaton

Ms Monica Fawzy

Otolaryngology (ENT)

Mr Asad Qayyum

Trauma & Orthopaedics

Mr Anish Sangrajka

Ms Lora Young 


Ms Georgina Wilson

Vascular Surgery

Mr Sohail Choksy






Deanery Team
Dr Jonathan Waller
Deputy Postgraduate Dean
Assessment Administrator (ARCPs)

For Core and Trauma and Orthopedics please contact Amy Britain 

For Cardiothoracic, OMFS, ENT, General Surgery, Neurosurgery, Plastic Surgery, and Urology please contact Louise Ramos 

ISCP Eportfolio Helpdesk



Trainee Representative
Mr Krashna Patel
Chair of School of Surgery Trainee Board (SSTB)
Faculty Account Manager
Kasia Calka
Faculty Account Manager

Health Education England, East of England

Administrator(s) for the School of Surgery

Lisa Jackson

School of Surgery Administrator 


Please contact Lisa for queries relating to:

Core Surgical Training (CST)


Kerry-Jo West

School of Surgery Administrator 


Please contact Kerry-Jo for queries relating to:

General Surgery, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Neurosurgery, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Trauma and Orthopaedics, Urology, Vascular Surgery and Academic Surgery. 


George Heaney

School of Surgery Administrator 


Please contact George for queries relating to:



Friday, 16 November, 2018
Make this a News Item?: 
Show Between Dates: 
Wednesday, 27 March, 2019