Workforce, training and education
East of England
Anglia & Essex Rotations

There are two training schemes spanning 6 counties and 16 hospitals.  To facilitate a better experience for trainees, the training is split across two main sub-regions: the Anglia and Essex rotations.

Anglia includes Royal Papworth Hospital as the hub, the other major university teaching hospitals being Addenbrooke’s in Cambridge and the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital. The Essex rotation is centred on the Essex Cardiothoracic Centre, Basildon and associated feeder hospitals. 

Click on the links below to find out more about the individual hospitals and training opportunities.

Deanery map - Click on each location to find out more

Red Pin - Hospitals in the Essex rotation
Green Pin - Hospitals in the Anglia rotation
Yellow Pin - Hospitals that can be part of both rotations


Friday, 13 September, 2019
Make this a News Item?: 
Show Between Dates: 
Friday, 13 September, 2019