Chair of EOE ACCS Committee and ACCS Anaesthetics Training Programme Director
Dr Serena Goon
Consultant Anaesthetist
ACCS Emergency Medicine Training Programme Director
Dr Muniswamy Hemavathi
ACCS Training Programme Director
Head of School for Emergency Medicine
Dr Pawan Gupta
Head of School for Emergency Medicine
Head of School for Anaesthetics
Dr Rowan Burnstein
Consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care
Head of School for Acute Medicine
School Administrator - ACCS
Administration Manager
Regional Advisors
Dr Emily Simpson / Dr Hasanthi Gooneratne / Dr Melena Georgieva
Regional Advisors

Anaesthetics Regional Advisor - Emily Simpson -

Anaesthetics Deputy Regional Advisor -

Regional ICM lead for ACCS - Milena Georgieva -

Anaesthetics Training Programme Director

Core Trainees North and ACCS Trainees

Dr Serena Goon - Addenbrooke's

Acute Medicine Training Programme Directors

Dr Kamal Patel

ACCS Acute Medicine TPD

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Addenbrooke's Hospital, Emergency Department, Box No: 87, Hills Road, Cambridge, CB2 0QQ



Dr Rachel Quail

Acute Medicine HST TPD

East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust, Lister Hospital, Coreys Mill Lane, Stevenage, SG1 4AB



Dr Harith Altermini

Acute Medicine TPD

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust, Gayton Rd, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30 4ET


Simulation Leads

Dr Charleen Liu

ACCS and Emergency Medicine Simulation Lead



Dr Nick Wilson

Simulation Lead for East of England

Mid Essex Hospital Court Road, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 7ET


Trainee Representatives


To be appointed in August 2021



Charlotte Grant

Dominic Linden


Emergency Medicine Mentoring Lead
Dr Yasmin Sultan
Consultant in Emergency Medicine
Wednesday, 30 January, 2019
Make this a News Item?: 
Show Between Dates: 
Wednesday, 30 January, 2019