ACCS Rotations explained

The East of England is a large geographical area covering 5 counties, 17 acute hospital trusts and 5.5 million people. ACCS trainees spend their first two years undergoing a common training programme comprised of 6 month rotations in each of the following:

Year 1 - Acute Medicine and Emergency Medicine

Year 2 – Anaesthetics and Intensive Care

Depending on local allocations, trainees may spend the two years in the same or different hospitals. This may have been informed when trainees rank their preferences during the recruitment stage. 

Upon completion of the two years, trainees will resume the ST3 year in their parent specialties, information for which is available in the respective Specialty pages.

Monday, 6 May, 2019
Make this a News Item?: 
Show Between Dates: 
Monday, 6 May, 2019