SAS Tutors and Specialty Leads

 

Each of the Acute, Community and Mental Health Trusts in HEE have appointed a SAS Tutor whose primary role is to provide support and guidance for SAS Doctors and Dentists in the Trust. Full details of the responsibilities of the post may be found in the example Job Description which is at the bottom of the page.  The Tutor should be the first port of call for any SAS Doctor needing advice or guidance.  Part of the Tutor's role is to liaise with the Director of Medical Education within the Trust and to enhance the profile of SAS Doctors.

Please see the information below on the SAS Tutors in each of the Trusts in the East of England.

Associate Postgraduate Dean for SAS
Dr Shahid Khan
Associate Postgraduate Dean for SAS
Basildon and Thurrock University Hospitals
Mr Syed Kabeer
SAS Tutor
Bedford Hospital
Cambridge University Hospitals (Addenbrooke's Hospital)
Currently Vacant
Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Mental Health Partnership
Anagha Sardesai
SAS Tutor
Cambridge Community Services
East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust
Dr Farrukh Sheikh
SAS Tutor

LED Tutor: Anshoo Dhelaria

Email: anshoo.dhelaria@nhs.net 

East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust

Colchester Hospital: Dr Suman Raj Bandela - sumanraj.bandela@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk

Ipswich Hospital NHS Trust: Dr Sharmila Poovali - sharmila.poovali@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk

 

Ipswich Hospital, LED Tutor: Jasmine Patel - Jasmine.Patel@esneft.nhs.uk

Essex Partnership University Foundation Trust

North Essex: Dr Rachna Bansal - Rachna.bansal@nhs.net

South Essex: Dr Victor Udu - victor.udu@sept.nhs.uk

Hertfordshire Community Health Service
Dr Kirsty Saunders
SAS Tutor
Hertfordshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Shaheen Shora
SAS Tutor
James Paget University Hospitals
Dr Balakrisanan Saravanan
SAS Tutor
Luton and Dunstable Hospital
Dr Sakthivel Sethuraman
SAS Tutor

 

LED Tutor: Neelanjana Mukhopadhaya

Email: Neelanjana.Mukhopadhaya@ldh.nhs.uk

Mid Essex Hospital (Broomfield Hospitals)
Ali Kordzadeh
SAS Tutor
Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust

Norfolk: Dr Zeyar Win - Zeyar.Win@nsft.nhs.uk

Suffolk: Dr Gabriela Martyn - martyn.gabriela@nsft.nhs.uk 

 

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Dr Rita Choita
SAS Tutor
Norfolk Community Health & Care
Currently Vacant
For queries, please contact:
North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust

Peterborough and Stamford: Dhakshinamoorthy Vijayasankar - d.vijayasankar@nhs.net

Hinchingbrooke Health Care NHS Trust: Dr Shaukat Mirza - shaukat.mirza@nhs.net

Papworth Hospital
Dr Clive Lewis
SAS Tutor
Southend University Hospital
Khalifa Boukadida
SAS Tutor
The Princess Alexandra Hospital
Mr Fouad Kaldas
SAS Tutor
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital (King's Lynn)
Dr Narayanan Vinodkumar
SAS Tutor
West Hertfordshire Hospitals
Currently Vacant
West Suffolk Hospital
Dr Zuleikha D'Souza
SAS Tutor
Tuesday, 16 June, 2020
Make this a News Item?: 
Show Between Dates: 
Tuesday, 16 June, 2020
X