Introduction

Each of the Acute, Community and Mental Health Trusts in HEE have appointed a SAS Tutor whose primary role is to provide support and guidance for SAS Doctors and Dentists in the Trust. Full details of the responsibilities of the post may be found in the Job Description which is at the bottom of the page.  The Tutor should be the first port of call for any SAS Doctor needing advice or guidance.  Part of the Tutor's role is to liaise with the Director of Medical Education within the Trust and to enhance the profile of SAS Doctors.

A significant part of the role involves administering and utilising the SAS Development Fund allocated to the Trust by HEE to support the personal and professional development of SAS Doctors.  A full list of the SAS Tutors can be found below. 

Please see the information below on the SAS Tutors in each of the Trusts in the East of England.

Associate Postgraduate Dean for SAS
Dr Shahid Khan
Associate Postgraduate Dean for SAS
Basildon & Thurrock University Hospitals
Mr Syed Kabeer
Bedford Hospital
Cambridge University Hospitals (Addenbrooke's Hospital)
Currently Vacant
Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Mental Health Partnership
Cambridge Community Services
Central Essex Community Services (Provide)
Dr Pradeep Sahare
East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust
Dr Farrukh Sheikh
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust

Colchester Hospital: Dr Suman Raj Bandela - sumanraj.bandela@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk

Ipswich Hospital NHS Trust: Dr Sharmila Poovali - sharmila.poovali@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk

Essex Partnership University Foundation Trust

North Essex: Dr Rachna Bansal - Rachna.bansal@nhs.net

South Essex: Dr Victor Udu - victor.udu@sept.nhs.uk

Hertfordshire Community Health Service
Dr Kirsty Saunders
Hertfordshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Shaheen Shora
James Paget University Hospitals
Dr Vamsi Velchuru
Luton and Dunstable Hospital
Dr Sakthivel Sethuraman
Mid Essex Hospital (Broomfield Hospitals)
Currently Vacant
Norfolk & Suffolk Foundation Trust

Norfolk: Dr Amit Chawla, amit.chawla@nsft.nhs.uk

Suffolk: Dr Anna King, anna.King@nsft.nhs.uk

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Dr Rita Choita
Norfolk Community Health & Care
Currently Vacant
North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust

Peterborough and Stamford: Dhakshinamoorthy Vijayasankar - d.vijayasankar@nhs.net

Hinchingbrooke Health Care NHS Trust: Dr Shaukat Mirza - shaukat.mirza@nhs.net

Papworth Hospital
Dr Clive Lewis

 

 

Peterborough Community Services
Dr Venkat Reddy
Southend University Hospital
The Princess Alexandra Hospital

Dr Husan Al-Fallouji - Husam.Al-Fallouji@pah.nhs.uk

Mr Fouad Kaldas - Fouad.Kaldas@pah.nhs.uk

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital (King's Lynn)
Dr Narayanan Vinodkumar
West Hertfordshire Hospitals
Dr Sachin Navarange
West Suffolk Hospital
Dr Zuleikha D'Souza
Tuesday, 23 July, 2019
Make this a News Item?: 
Show Between Dates: 
Tuesday, 23 July, 2019
X