LTFT Mentors

 

LTFT Mentors

 

"I was extremely reticent to apply for LTFT as I thought professionally it might reflect poorly on me. In reality I have met with overwhelming support from both other registrars and also my consultants." - Laura Blackburn, ST3 Gastroenterology trainee. 

 

 

 

Our Programme Director for LTFT, Dr Francesca Crawley, has been working hard to allocate specific LTFT mentors in each school/specialty.

We thought it would be helpful to identify a dedicated LTFT consultant mentor and trainee mentor for each school/specialty.

The purpose of these roles is to provide advice and support to trainees looking to apply or already working LTFT.

Please find the below contact details for the Consultant and Trainee LTFT Mentor for your school/specialty.

Please feel free to contact them for advice relating to LTFT training.

As well as this please feel free to direct any queries relating to the LTFT application process to our generic inbox:  ltft.eoe@hee.nhs.uk

Anaesthetics

Consultant:

Elspeth Reid

Elspeth.Reid@meht.nhs.uk 

 

Trainee:

Laura Kessack (ST6 Trainee)

laura.kessack@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

 

Siobhan King

siobhan.king@nnuh.nhs.uk

Emergency Medicine

Consultant:

Francoise Sheppard

francoise.sheppard@nnuh.nhs.uk

 

Trainee:

Jill Patterson

jill.patterson@qehkl.nhs.uk

Foundation

Consultant:

Francesca Crawley

francesca.crawley1@nhs.net

 

General Practice

Consultants:

Vijay Nayar

​vijay.nayar@hee.nhs.uk

Sarah Rann

sarah.rann@nhs.net
sfrann@doctors.org.uk

 

 

Medicine

Specialty

Consultant

Trainee 

Cardiology

Denise Braganza

denise.braganza@papworth.nhs.uk

 

Care of the Elderly

Joanna Hampton

 

Joanna.Hampton@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

 

Clinical Oncology

Fiona Harris

fiona.harris@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

 

Core Medical Training (CMT)

Anthony Chan

Anthony.Chan@meht.nhs.uk

Thida Win

thida.win@nhs.net 

Endocrinology & Diabetes

Eleanor Gurnell

Eleanor.Gurnell@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

 

Gastroenterology

Anita Gibbons

anita.gibbons@nhs.net

Laura Blackburn

laurajblackburn@doctors.org.uk; laura.blackburn@qehkl.nhs.uk 

Haematology

Emma Gudgin

emma.gudgin@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Emily Mitchell

emily.mitchell@doctors.org.uk

Neurology

Francesca Crawley

francesca.crawley1@nhs.net

 

Respiratory

Nicki Simler

nsimler@nhs.net

Kate Millward

kate.millward1@nhs.net

Rheumatology

Rita Abdulkader

Rita.Abdulkader@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk

 

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Consultant:

Sarah Reynolds

Sarah.Reynolds@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk

Ophthalmology

Due to it's size the School of Ophthalmology has not specifically appointed an LTFT Lead. For all queries and support, please contact:

Narman Puvanachandra, Training Programme Director (TPD) for Ophthalmology

narman.puvanachandra@nnuh.nhs.uk

 

Alternatively, please contact the LTFT team at Health Education England (HEE) east of England (EoE) who will be happy to answer any queries you may have:

ltft.eoe@hee.nhs.uk

 

Paediatrics

Consultant:

Anne Ingram

anne.ingram@ldh.nhs.uk

Pathology

Due to it's size the School of Pathology has not specifically appointed an LTFT Lead. For all queries and support, please contact:

Jumoke Sule, Training Programme Director (TPD) for Medical Microbiology

jumoke.sule@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

 

Adrian Park, Training Programme Director (TPD) for Chemical Pathology

adrian.park@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

 

Hongi Zhang, Training Programme Director (TPD) for Virology

hongyi.zhang@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

 

Alternatively, please contact the LTFT team at Health Education England (HEE) east of England (EoE) who will be happy to answer any queries you may have:

ltft.eoe@hee.nhs.uk

Psychiatry

Consultant:

Fiona Thompson 

fiona.thompson@cpft.nhs.uk 

 

Public Health

Consultant:

Sara Godward

Sara.Godward@Milton-keynes.gov.uk

 

Radiology

Consultants:

Jude Babar

judith.babar@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

 

Emma Senior

Emma.Senior@wsh.nhs.uk

 

Surgery

Specialty

Consultant 

Trainee

Otolaryngology (ENT)

Geni Rodgers

Geni.rogers@pah.nhs.uk

 

General surgery

Gill Clayton

Gill.Clayton@meht.nhs.uk

 

General/Core Surgery

Bhaskar Kumar

bhaskar.kumar@nnuh.nhs.uk

Antonia Wells

antonia.wells@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Paediatric Surgery

Claire Jackson

claire.jackson@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

 

Plastic Surgery

Ian Grant

ian.grant@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Sarah Bache

​sarahbache@doctors.org.uk

Trauma and Orthopaedics (T&O)

Vigdis Thorisdottir

Vigdis.Thorisdottir@wsh.nhs.uk

 

Urology

Georgina Wilson

georgina.wilson@wsh.nhs.uk

 

Vascular Surgery

Felicity Meyer

felicity.meyer@nnuh.nhs.uk

 

West Hertfordshire Trust
X