LTFT Leads

 

LTFT Specialty Leads

 

"I was extremely reticent to apply for LTFT as I thought professionally it might reflect poorly on me. In reality I have met with overwhelming support from both other registrars and also my consultants." - Laura Blackburn, ST3 Gastroenterology trainee. 

 

 

 

Our Programme Director for LTFT, Dr Francesca Crawley, has been working hard to allocate specific LTFT advisors to each school/specialty.

We thought it would be helpful to identify a dedicated LTFT consultant advisor and trainee advisor for each school/specialty.

The purpose of these roles is to provide advice and support to trainees looking to apply or already working LTFT.

Please find in the grid below contact details for the Consultant and Trainee LTFT Lead for your school/specialty.

Please feel free to contact them for advice relating to LTFT training.

As well as this please feel free to direct any queries relating to the LTFT application process to our generic inbox:  heee.ltft@nhs.net

 

Specialty

Consultant/Trainee Lead

Name

Email

Anaesthetics Consultant Elspeth Reid TPD Elspeth.Reid@meht.nhs.uk
Anaesthetics Trainee Laura Kessack (ST6 Trainee) laurakessack@yahoo.com
Emergency Medicine Consultant Francoise Sheppard francoisesheppard@hotmail.com
Emergency Medicine Trainee Jill Patterson jillpatterson75@hotmail.com
Foundation Consultant Francesca Crawley francesca.crawley1@nhs.net
General Practice Consultant Vijay Nayar HoS vijay.nayar@nhs.net
General Paractice Consultant Sarah Rann sarah.rann@nhs.net
Haematology Consultant Emma Gudgin emma.gudgin@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Haemotology Trainee Emily Mitchell emily.mitchell@doctors.org.uk
Haemotology Trainee Katherine Sturgess katsturgess@doctors.org.uk
O&G Consultant Sarah Reynolds TPD Sarah.Reynolds@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk
Paediatrics Consultant Anne Ingram anne.ingram@ldh.nhs.net
Psychiatry Consultant Fiona Thompson fiona.thompson@cpft.nhs.net
Public Health Consultant Sara Godward sara.godward@nhs.net; sara.godward@milton-keynes.gov.uk
Radiology Consultant Emma Senior emma.senior@wsh.nhs.uk
Radiology Consultant Jude Barbar judith.barbar@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
School of Surgery Trainee Olivia Will mail@oliviawill.com
General Surgery Consultant Bhaskar Kumar bhaskar.kumar@nnuh.nhs.uk
General Surgery Trainee Antonia Wells antonia.wells@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
ENT Consultant Geni Rodgers Geni.rogers@pah.nhs.uk
Paediatric Surgery Consultant Claire Jackson Claire.Jackson@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Plastic Surgery Consultant Ian Grant ian.grant@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Plastic Surgery Trainee Sarah Bache sarahbache@doctors.org.uk
T&O Consultant Vigdis Thorisdottir Vigdis.thorisdottir@wsh.nhs.uk
Urology Consultant Georgina Wilson georgina.wilson@wsh.nhs.uk
CMT Consultant Thida Win thida.win@nhs.net
CMT Consultant Anthony Chan anthony.chan@meht.nhs.uk
Cardiology Consultant Denise Braganza denise.braganza@papworth.nhs.uk
Clinical Oncology Consultant Fiona Harris fiona.harris@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Dermatology Consultant TBC TBC
Endo & Diabetes Consultant Eleanor Gurnell Eleanor.Gurnell@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Gastroenterology Consultant Anita Gibbons anita.gibbons@nhs.net
Gastroenterology Trainee Laura Blackburn laurajblackburn@doctors.org.uk
Rheumatology Consultant Rita Abdulkader Rita.Abdulkader@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk
Respiratory Consultant Nick Simler nsimler@nhs.net
Care of the Elderly Consultant Joanna Hampton Joanna.Hampton@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
X